Squid’s Life Changing Pancakes!

When I got pregnant, breakfast meats and eggs started making me nauseous (even pancakes).  The thought of eggs still makes me squeamish and the big pile of greasy sausage and bacon make me feel gross all day after I eat it.  How convenient that my child has an egg allergy and I never have to look at another plate of eggs at breakfast again!  However, the dairy and egg allergy did cut out my husbands favorite pancake batter.

One day my husband was craving some pancakes so he searched the magical term we’ve come to love, Vegan!  Squid’s Pancake recipe entered our home and they’re the best pancakes I’ve ever tasted!  Nice and fluffy.  I love that we’re completely vegan at breakfast now!

Ingredients: (Makes approx. 12)

2 cups flour (whichever kind you prefer)
2 tablespoons sugar
4 tablespoons baking powder  (Read the ingredients!  Some brands are processed in the same factory as dairy products.)
1/4 teaspoon salt
2 cups soymilk
4 tablespoons vegetable oil
Blueberries (optional)

See full recipe and directions here.  This website is interactive so you can tell it how many you want to make and it will calculate the amount of ingredients you need.

Enjoy!

Posted on September 19, 2014, in Food Allergies, Recipe, Vegan and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

